RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026 is available for 4,471 apprentice posts under the Railway Recruitment Cell, Southern Railway (RRC-SR). The online application process started on 28 August 2026, and eligible candidates can submit the form until 27 September 2026. Applicants should check the trade-wise qualification, age limit, fee and other requirements before applying.
The recruitment includes fresher and ex-ITI categories. Selection will be based on a merit list. The information below covers the important details available for the RRC SR Apprentice recruitment 2026.
RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026: Overview
| Recruitment Authority | Railway Recruitment Cell, Southern Railway |
|---|---|
| Post Name | RRC SR Apprentice |
| Total Vacancies | 4,471 |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Application Start Date | 28 August 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 27 September 2026 |
| Selection Process | Merit list |
| Official notification status | Notification details are referred to in the source information; candidates should verify the latest notice before applying. |
Important Dates for RRC SR Apprentice Recruitment 2026
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online application begins | 28 August 2026 |
| Last date to submit the online form | 27 September 2026 |
| Last date for fee payment | 27 September 2026 |
| Merit list | 15 October 2026 |
Candidates should complete the RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026 and fee payment before the closing date. The merit-list date is provided in the recruitment details and should also be checked against the latest notice.
RRC SR Apprentice Vacancy Details
| Post | Total Posts |
|---|---|
| RRC SR Apprentice | 4,471 |
The source information does not provide a further category-wise or trade-wise vacancy breakup. Therefore, applicants should refer to the notification for any detailed distribution.
Eligibility Criteria and Educational Qualification
The educational requirement depends on the category and trade selected. Candidates should ensure that their qualification matches the relevant apprenticeship trade.
Fresher category
- Fitter, Painter and Welder: Class 10 examination under the 10+2 system, or equivalent, with at least 50% aggregate marks.
- Medical Laboratory Technician (Radiology, Pathology and Cardiology): Class 12 under the 10+2 system, or equivalent, with at least 50% marks and Physics, Chemistry and Biology.
Ex-ITI category
- Fitter, Machinist, MMV, Turner, Diesel Mechanic, Carpenter, Painter, Welder (G&E), Wireman, Advance Welder, Plumber, Draughtsman (Civil) and Mechanic R&AC: Class 10 with at least 50% aggregate marks and an ITI course in the relevant trade from a government-recognised ITI. The candidate must possess a certificate issued by the National Council for Vocational Training or State Council for Vocational Training.
- Electrician: Class 10 with at least 50% marks, with Science as one of the subjects, plus the relevant ITI course and NCVT or SCVT certificate.
- Electronics Mechanic: Class 10 with at least 50% marks, with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, plus the relevant ITI course and NCVT or SCVT certificate.
- Secretariat Assistant and Stenographer (English): Class 12 under the 10+2 system, or equivalent, plus the relevant ITI course and NCVT or SCVT certificate.
- Information and Communication Technology System Maintenance: Class 10 under the 10+2 system, plus the relevant ITI course and NCVT or SCVT certificate.
- COPA/PASSA: Class 10 with at least 50% aggregate marks and a National Trade Certificate issued by NCVT in Computer Operator and Programming Assistant.
The minimum 50% marks requirement in Class 10 is not applicable to SC, ST and PwBD candidates, according to the supplied recruitment details. Candidates who have already completed an Act Apprenticeship, or who are engineering graduates, diploma holders or vocational certificate holders with at least one year of training or job experience after obtaining the qualification, are not eligible to be engaged as trade apprentices under the cited rules.
Age Limit
The age limit is calculated as on 28 August 2026:
| Candidate category | Age requirement |
|---|---|
| Minimum age | 15 years |
| Maximum age for fresher candidates | 22 years |
| Maximum age for ex-ITI/MLT candidates | 24 years |
Age relaxation is available as per applicable Railway rules. The source information does not specify the individual relaxation periods.
Application Fee and Payment Mode
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| General, OBC and EWS | ₹100 |
| SC, ST, PwD and female candidates | ₹0 |
The fee can be paid online through debit card, credit card, internet banking, IMPS, cash card or mobile wallet. The last date for fee payment is 27 September 2026.
Selection Process
Selection for the RRC SR Apprentice vacancy 2026 will be based on a merit list. No separate written examination, interview or other selection stage is specified in the supplied information. Candidates should read the notification carefully for the detailed merit-list procedure and document requirements.
Salary or Stipend
The salary, stipend or pay scale for the apprentice posts is Not Specified in the supplied recruitment details. Candidates should check the notification for any information about stipend, training conditions or other benefits.
How to Apply for RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026
- Review the trade-wise eligibility conditions, age limit and category requirements.
- Open the relevant application page through the recruitment links provided with the notice. A direct application URL is not supplied in the available source links.
- Register or log in as required on the application portal.
- Enter personal, educational and trade-related details carefully.
- Upload the required documents in the prescribed format, if requested by the portal.
- Pay the applicable application fee online. SC, ST, PwD and female candidates are shown as exempt from the fee in the supplied details.
- Submit the completed RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026 before 27 September 2026.
- Save or print the final application and payment confirmation for future reference.
Before submitting the form, check the spelling of your name, date of birth, educational details, trade selection and category information. Candidates should also read the complete notification before completing the application.
Important Links
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| Recruitment details and source page | Click Here |
| Direct online application link | Not supplied in the available source links |
| Official notification link | Not supplied in the available source links |
| RRC-SR website | The URL is not included in the supplied source links; candidates should verify it from the recruitment notice. |
For related recruitment information, you can also review the IBPS RRB 15th Recruitment 2026 update.
FAQs About RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026
When did the RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026 start?
The online application process started on 28 August 2026.
What is the last date to apply for the RRC SR Apprentice recruitment?
The last date to submit the online form and pay the fee is 27 September 2026.
How many posts are available in this recruitment?
There are 4,471 RRC SR Apprentice posts.
What is the age limit for RRC SR Apprentice Online Form 2026?
The minimum age is 15 years. The maximum age is 22 years for fresher candidates and 24 years for ex-ITI/MLT candidates, calculated as on 28 August 2026. Applicable age relaxation will be provided according to Railway rules.
What is the educational qualification for the apprentice vacancy?
Depending on the trade, candidates need Class 10, Class 12 with the specified Science subjects, or Class 10 along with a relevant ITI qualification and NCVT/SCVT certificate. The exact requirement should be checked trade-wise.
What is the application fee?
The fee is ₹100 for General, OBC and EWS candidates. SC, ST, PwD and female candidates are required to pay ₹0, according to the supplied details.
How will candidates be selected?
Selection will be based on a merit list. The supplied information does not mention a separate written examination or interview.